| @ Application for Certified Colorado Death Certificate

MEAITH & FNVIDOMIENT | Puhlin Health

This request must be completed in full. Please type or print clearly.

Larimer County Vital Records: Office Hours:
1525 Blue Spruce Drive Monday-Friday 8am to 4:15pm
Fort Collins, CO 80524 (Closed daily from 12pm-1pm)
Office #: 970-498-6710 No walk ins available. Please call to schedule an
Fax #: 970-498-6715 in-person appointment.

Requirements for Application:
» Enclose a copy of a current Driver’s License, Passport, or State Identification (Refer to ID requirements)
« Proof of Relationship or legal interest is required (Refer to Eligibility List)
» Person requesting to receive a death certificate must sign below

« Enclose appropriate fees

Your Information & Shipping Address (Please Fill Out):

First Name: Last Name:

Phone number: Relationship to deceased:

Email: Reason for Request:

Mailing Address:  Street: Apt/Unit #:
State: Zip code:

City:

Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules
and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible interest in the record requested. The
penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than $1,000 or imprisonment
in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118).

By signing below, | have read and understood that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false

pretenses.

Sign Here: Today’s Date:

Office Use ONLY:
Date: # of Copies: Payment Type:

Payment TOTAL: DCN #: Initials:
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Deceased Information (Please Print): Check here if you are requesting a certificate

for a fetal death
First Name: Middle Name: Last Name:
Date of Death (MM/DD/YYYY): Date of Birth or Age at Death (optional):

State of Birth (optional):

Place of Death:  City: County: State:
COLORADO ONLY

Fees (Make Checks or Money Orders payable to LCDHE):

« $20.00 for first copy of Death Certificate
« $13.00 for each additional certificate of the same record ordered at the same time
o We offer three different versions of death Certificates (Standard, Legal, and Verification)
First Copy (Please select one): $20

|_ Standard Death Certificate (entire record) .......ccveveeereeveeeveeeieeceeceeeeeereeereesveesveens S
|_ Legal Death Certificate (all legal & no medical info) .......ccceevveeeeveeeciieeeireeceirees S
r Verification of Death (limited legal info & no medical info).........ccccveeevveicineennnen. S

Additional Certificates (please indicate amount): $13

Standard Death Certificate (entire record) ......coveeeeeeeveeeeieciieeee e S
Legal Death Certificate (all legal info & no medical info) ......ccceevveeeieiccnninnennnn. S
Verification of Death (limited legal info & no medical info) .......cccceevvveeennennne. S

Please select your shipping method:

« Regular Mail ($0.00) ** We cannot guarantee USPS Mail S

 Fed-Ex Shipping (520.00) ** Within the continental US

« Fed-Ex Shipping delivery to AK/HI/Puerto Rico & Other Countries (Fees Vary) $
***XMUST PAY with Credit Card***

TOAl CRATEES «..eveuvieverereeesessessessessessesseesessssseessessessessessessessensensensessessessesesenses $ 0.00
Credit Card Orders:
Card Type: | Visa |— Discover | MasterCard | American Express

Cardholder Name:

Card Number:

Expiration Date: CVC#: Zip Code:




	First Name: 
	Phone Number: 
	Relationship: 
	Email: 
	Reason for Request: 
	Street: 
	Apt/Unit Number: 
	State: 
	Date: 
	Card Type: Off
	Cardholder Name: 
	Card Number: 
	Expiration Date: 
	CVC: 
	Zip Code: 
	FedEx: 
	FedEx Outside Contiguous US: 
	Total Charges: 0
	Regular Mail: 
	Standard Death Certificate: 
	Legal Death Certificate: 
	Verification of Death: 
	Additional Standard Death Certificate: 
	Additional Legal Death Certificate: 
	Additional Verification of Death: 
	First Copy: Off
	First Name_1: 
	Certificate for Fetal Death: Off
	Middle Name: 
	Last Name: 
	Date of Death: 
	Date of Birth or Age at Death: 
	State of Birth: 
	City: 
	County: 
	Last Name_1: 
	Additional Standard Death Cert: Off
	Additional Legal Death Cert: Off
	Additional Verification: Off


