


Larimer County Sheriff’s Office Verified Instructor Application / Renewal Form
Email form and attachments to Sheriff-CHP@co.larimer.co.us or mail to: 2501 Midpoint Dr., Fort Collins CO 80525 Attn: CHP

	Are you currently a verified instructor with the Larimer County Sheriff’s Office?
 ☐  No       ☐  Yes        Expiration date:
	Type of verification requested, and associated fee:    
☐  New = $100.00        ☐  Renewal = $50.00

	Address of the principal place where you conduct firearms training (Location must be in Larimer County): 
	Application must be submitted by email, mail, or in person.  Payment must be made by cash, check, or credit card before the application is processed.  

	Applicant’s Name (Last, First, and Middle):
	Email:

	Current Home Address: 	City / State / Zip:
	Personal Phone Number:

	Mailing Address (if Different from Above): 	City / State / Zip:
	

	Business Name for Firearms Training:

Business Address for Classroom portion of Firearms Training:    City / State / Zip:
                                                                                        
	Business Email (if different from above):

	
	Business Website (if any):

	Live Fire Training location:	City / State / Zip:
	Business Phone Number:

	Type of classes you offer (check all that apply): 
             ☐  Concealed Handgun Training Class (Initial or first-time)      ☐  Refresher class     ☐  or BOTH

	Name and Address of Organization Certifying You as a Firearm Instructor:




	Type of Organization Certifying You as Instructor: 
☐  Federal, State, County, or Municipal Law Enforcement Agency
☐  College or university
☐  Nationally recognized organization that offers firearms training
☐  Firearms Training School
	Certification Number:

	
	
	Certificate Expiration Date:

	Colorado CHP Permit No.:
	Colorado CHP Permit Expiration:
	Colorado CHP County of Issue:

	Attach a copy of all documents listed below (Documents of poor quality may be rejected):
☐  Concealed Handgun Permit
☐  Driver’s License	 ☐  Copy of your Firearms Instructor Training Certificate(s)
☐  Instructor Certification of Compliance with            ☐  Copy of Course Curriculum 
      Statutory Instruction Requirements

	ACKNOWLEDGMENT AND RELEASE OF INFORMATION
· I acknowledge that I have read, understand, and am abiding by all requirements of HB24-1174. 
· I understand that C.R.S. § 18-12-202.7(3)(c) requires the Sheriff to maintain a record of my name as a verified instructor and to post my name and the expiration of my instructor’s verification on the Sheriff’s website. I consent to this information being released to the public and posted on the Larimer County Sheriff’s Office website.
· I affirm that the information on this Application is true, correct, and complete, and I acknowledge and understand that the information I have provided on this Application will be verified by the Sheriff’s Office. 

Signature:   _____________________________________                      Date: ________________________________


	Below section for CHP staff only – DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE

	
	Initials:
	Date:
	Notes:

	All documents received
	
	
	

	Information Verified
	
	
	

	STATUS *If not approved, the sheriff’s office shall notify the person in writing.
	
	
	Circle one:   Approved         Denied             Revoked           Suspended

	Payment received
	
	
	Amount:                        Payment type: 

	Updated on website
	
	
	

	Updated Instructor list
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